A New Endeavor

I know, I know….I don’t need anything else to keep up with- BUT- I have learned so much new stuff recently, and I just need a place to keep it all, to play with it, to see how it works.  I don’t want to put it on my student blog, so I have decided to dive into my own professional blog and see what happens.  I can’t imagine that I will have anything earth shattering to say here, but a recent post has me thinking about how I can help bridge the gap between the techies and the newbies-  Do you see what I see?  Do you see the potential?  Do you see the gap?  Do you see the energy? I see it…now what will I do with it?  What will you do with it?  We’ll see…..

6 thoughts on “A New Endeavor

  1. Sounds like a great idea to me 🙂 Heck, a good number of my own blog posts are mental reminders so that I can refer back to them in the future. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve tried to find some bit of information, only to discover that it was still on my blog from a few years ago! Great way to record your own personal learning, and as you say, hopefully drag a few new people into the fold while you do it!

    Look forward to seeing more!

  2. What a great idea- I am kind of a newbie to technology and it is great to have resources out there that will help aid in that process. How are you going to let the new techies know about your blog and the resources you have at hand?

  3. lboen
    I don’t want to shamelessly plug my blog to the entire world, but I do plan to put it out there on twitter occasionally. I will probably trust word of mouth at school to do the job- I have thought that perhaps some of what I might say here would offend a portion of the faculty….but then I suppose that will be nothing new for me:)

  4. Speaking form that “newbie” point of view, I admire your efforts here and think that if I can learn anything from you and your efforts, I am that much ahead. Thank you for being my burst of inspiration…NOW TEACH ME ALL YOU KNOW…MASTER!!!!

  5. Even though I’ve been teaching for 25 years, I’m still a techie newbie….unfortunately! Recently, I hit a really low point where I decided that it was either “retool or retire!” I have decided to retool so I set up my own blog and I found myself here. Not only is there potential, but I see the urgency! I hope we can learn from each other. The Only problem I see is not enough time…I guess most people who BLOG get very little sleep. My BLOG is de-Vine Inspirations o Edublog. I hope you join me to continue the conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *